Web Monday on a Tuesday - Sponsored by NetHouse AB

Never been to a Web Monday event before? Check out the (currently only in German) FAQ to get an overview.

History

  1. The last event brought 18 people, and the page for that is located here.

Introduction

Currently, the Web Monday events in Stockholm is hosted in the offices of NetHouse AB at Drottninggatan 61.

The office is at the 3rd floor, so you'll have to call the door-bell in the street entrance, to get let in. We'll try to have someone inside the door to let people in, but if nobody's there, just press the NetHouse button.

The easiest way to get to NetHouse if you arrive by train, is to walk. It's a very simple, two-street, ten minute walk from the Central Station in Stockholm. If you arrive by Metro/Underground, your stop is called “Hötorget” and the walk down to Drottninggatan will take roughly two minutes and put you right on the spot.

We will have free WiFi, Pizza and Beer sponsored by NetHouse, so don't miss out!

Next Event

04.03.2008 - at 18:00 hrs (Yes, this is a Tuesday! There was no other way we could do this :)

Agenda

18:00 - 18:30 - Networking

Arrive. Get a beer, and a pizza slice. Chat a bit.

18:30 - 19:30 - Short presentations

10 minute (not longer!) presentations on interesting subjects

  • Practical Dojo 1.0 - A couple of practical Dojo 1.0 examples and walkthroughs - Peter Svensson, NetHouse (LinkedIn profile, Blog)

19:30 - 20:30 - Feature

20:30 - 22:00 - Mingle

Drinking, Socializing, Spontaneous workshops, Getting to know people.

Participants

Please write your name and links to company and/or blogs here if you're going to come, so we know how much beer to ask for!!!

  1. Peter Svensson, NetHouse (psvensson@gmail.com, LinkedIn profile, Blog)
  2. Avin Ismail, Datasektionen KTH (avin@kth.se)
  3. Mikael Auno, Datasektionen KTH, (auno@kth.se LinkedIn profile)
  4. Mats Henricson, Crisp AB, mats.henricson@crisp.se (LinkedIn profile, Blog1, Blog2)
  5. Joakim Ekberg, Skylight Solutions AB (jocke.ekberg@gmail.com LinkedIn profile)
  6. Johannes Edelstam, Skylight Solutions AB (jede@kth.se)
  7. David Björklund, Datasektionen KTH, (davidbj@kth.se)
  8. Patrik Stenmark, Datasektionen KTH, (spatrik@kth.se)
  9. Henric Ehrenblad, Widespace AB, (Henric.Ehrenblad@widespace.com)
  10. Daniel Fagerström, Lentus AB, (Daniel.Fagerstrom@lentus.se)
  11. Henrik Johansson, Nexus (Henrik.R.Johansson@nexussafe.com)

Maybe attending

Add yourself here if you'd like to come, but not sure you'll have the time.

  1. Måns Jonasson, MarsApril (LinkedIn profile, The Company)
  2. Mattias Ahnberg, Qbranch
  3. Kristian Dähne, Nethouse
  4. Niclas Wessblad, Aston Carter
  5. Lukas Johansson, Datasektionen KTH, (lukasj@kth.se LinkedIn)

Watching

I'm not able to attend in person but will keep an eye on it…

  1. Thomas Holmström (mail LinkedIn profile)
  2. Emil Stenström, Valtech ( LinkedIn, Blog)
  3. Magnus Höij, Internetworld (mail, web)

Stuff

You'll find the slides, pictures and all other stuff here after the event.

Tagging

Web 2.0, Web Montag, Sweden, Stockholm, Web Monday, Ajax, JavaScript, Web Frameworks

Echo

location/stockholm/2008-03-04.txt · Last modified: 2008/08/12 08:09 (external edit)
 
Except where otherwise noted, content on this wiki is licensed under the following license: CC Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported
Recent changes RSS feed Donate Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki